Origins of Lake Village

Tracing its origins back to the late '60's, Lake Village Water Association was originally established to distribute high quality, potable water to rural areas of southeast Mercer County, northeast Boyle County, and select locations around the city of Burgin. Today, Lake Village Water Association continues to uphold the ideas of its founders by delivering quality water to every available household at the lowest possible cost.

L.V.W.A.'s Mission Statement

The Lake Village Water Association, Inc. is a customer owned utility company whose purpose is to provide high quality, reasonably priced potable water distribution services to its members in rural Boyle and Mercer Counties.

Board of Directors Nomination

Each year the Lake Village Water Association requests from its members, nominations for Director positions that have expiring terms. The opportunity to nominate individuals for the Board is the first of two letters mailed to all Lake Village Water Association customers for the purposes of electing Directors. The nominations that are received are placed on a ballot and mailed to all customers via a second letter. The nominees along with Directors that are seeking reappointment are included in the election process. Each Lake Village customer is asked to vote for a specified number of candidates. The candidates receiving the most votes are installed at the Association’s Annual Meeting each April.

Office Address

Lake Village Water Association
801 Pleasant Hill Drive
Burgin, KY 40310

Mailing Address

Lake Village Water Association
P.O. Box 303
Burgin, KY 40310


Call: 859.748.5642 or 859.236.9505

Fax: 859.748.9114

801 Pleasant Hill Drive

P.O. Box 303

Burgin, KY 40310

859.748.5642 859.236.9505


Board of Directors

   • Jim Boyd – President

   • Kenny Carey​ – Vice President

   • Andrea Gross – Treasurer

   • Thomas Hager – Director

   • Jeff Hughes – Director


   • Mike Sanford — Executive Director
   • Rita Monson — Office Manager
   • Mary Lu Harlow — Billing Clerk
   • Lorne Patterson — Distribution Supervisor
   • Colby Harper — Distribution Operator

​   • Evan May — Operator in Training

   • John Whitenack — Operator in Training

Legal Counsel

   • Chris Tucker with Sheehan, Barnett, Dean,        

      Pennington, Little, Dexter, & Tucker P.S.C.